King Stitt-Falschmeldung

von /the weekender!

Gestern habe ich hier bekanntgegeben, King Stitt sei gestorben. Diese Information übernahm ich, da ich die Quelle für zuverlässig hielt. Das Big Shot verwahrte sich noch gegen eine solche Meldung, da es abwarten wollte, bis eine jamaikanische Zeitung darüber berichtet. Das hätte ich auch tun sollen. Der „Jamaica Gleaner“ vermeldet, dass King Stitt am Leben sei. Dies berichtet der Sohn Sohn von Clement „Coxsone“ Dodd, Courtney Dodd:

Speaking with The Gleaner, son of the legendary Studio One founder Clement ‚Coxson‘ Dodd, Courtney Dodd, disclosed that Stitt was still alive.

Dodd, who also heard rumours about Stitt’s passing, said, „He’s sick and was in the hospital for two months.“

According to Dodd, Stitt was in the Kingston Public Hospital for the last two months after coming from Brazil and reportedly not feeling well. Stitt was released from the hospital on Saturday, but according to Dodd, the doctors haven’t yet discovered what is causing his illness.

„I saw him Saturday,“ Dodd said. He added, „He’s not looking so good, He’s still weak and not eating. He’s lost a lot of weight and not talking much.“

Die „Legends Of Ska“-Facebookseite schreibt:

There are many rumors going around on the internet about King Stitt’s passing. I am pleased to report that they are incorrect. I just got off the the phone with a nurse from Kingston Hospital who said Stitt is there and resting comfortably.

und:

 I just spoke with him briefly on the phone.

Da bin ich leider einer Falschmeldung aufgesessen und habe diese vorschnell verbreitet. Dafür möchte ich mich bei meinen Lesern entschuldigen. Sowas darf nicht, kann aber vorkommen. Es freut mich sehr, dass King Stitt am Leben ist. Ausserdem kann ich nun einen weiteren Song posten: